PNA increased from $60 to $85 per month

I have an exciting update for folks.  I have just found out that there is an increase in the personal needs allowance (PNA) for folks on SSI in personal care homes.  The increase isn’t what those of use who were advocating for the increase were hoping for but it is definitely and improvement for those who will be effected by it.  The increase is effective January 1, 2009 bringing the PNA up from $60 to  a new amount of $85

Hats off to all those who worked diligently to make this increase a reality!!

(Edited to remove non-functional links to documents belonging to outside sources and corrected a couple of spelling errors on 4/12/2014  Thank you to the reader who let me know about the issue with the links)

2 Responses

  1. Your 2 Acrobat links don’t seem to be working. It would be nice if you fixed them.

    • The documents belonged to someone else so I’m assuming they pulled them. Thanks for letting me know though, I appreciate it when folks let me know about things of that nature on here.

Comments are closed.

