As promised a pic of Orca

“Orca” is a year and a half old, mixed breed consisting of lab, cocker spaniel, beagle and poodle.  She is starting to fit right into my home.  She has basic training, but we need to work on custom training at this point with her primary work duty being to focus on bonding with me at this point.  Each day she is a little livelier then the day before, and we are starting to communicate better.  Especially now that I changed her name slightly.  Normally I wouldn’t change a dog’s name especially if they are responding well to their name, but this gal was named “Ora” and I kept referring to her as “Oreo” which is my cat’s name, so I though simply adding a letter to her name so it flows a little different might help without causing her too much confusion, so “Ora” has become “Orca” below is a pic I took of her on Sept. 12, 2013 when we were cuddling together.  This is actually one of my favorite pics of her so far.

Orca cudles withe her handler

Cuddle time for a tired Service Dog in Training and equally tired Handler

