My present situation

Mountain Dew

Mountain Dew (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

On Saturday, November 16, 2013, I had my last Mountain Dew, and as a result I’ve been experiencing LOTS of headaches and other withdrawal symptoms over the past week.  As a result of these withdrawal symptoms, my posts got very random as far as the consistency of my posts.  I am happy to say that as of today, November 22, 2013 I am still dew free and the headaches are easing up to where I’m able to think, so pending nothing else out of the ordinary occurs, I should be able to get back on track with posting more consistently.  I am also working on several other projects all of which I got behind on or in some cases wasn’t able to get started with, as a result of my withdrawal symptoms after deciding to stop drinking mountain dew.  I am also planning on writing something up about my personal experience of stopping drinking Mountain Dew after over a decade of drinking large quantities of it every day.  Once I get that completed and hopefully published, I will share the link here and other places so maybe others may benefit from my experiences.

 

