“10 things you should never say to someone with bipolar disorder”

Article Link

This September 23, 2014 article found on The Guardian website caught my attention because of how it conveyed comments commonly heard not only by people with Bipolar, but often times could be heard by people with any type of mental illness.  I know that some of the items struck a chord with me because when people find out I have an Anxiety disorder, it’s not uncommon for me to hear “I get nervous sometimes too”  which is really just a spin of the section where the writer talks about we all get moody.   So I would suggest that as you read this, look at it not just as advice on how to approach a person with Bipolar, but really tips on how to talk to anyone with any mental illness, or even any type of disability.

